Rockman loop schematic

All about modern commercial stompbox circuits from Electro Harmonix over MXR, Boss and Ibanez into the nineties.

Rockman loop schematic

Postby okgb » 20 Jan 2011, 22:13

In case anyone needs it , i found this
that i had done years ago [ should be correct ]
get a volt or so of power from the Rockman octopus midi unit
[ 8 funtion switches ] Cheers -Greg
Rockman loop.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
okgb
Diode Debunker
 
Posts: 793
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 04:58
Has thanked: 209 times
Have thanks: 43 times

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby Shawnee » 07 Oct 2013, 04:00

Hey guys, I am trying to make a couple of loop boxes for my old Rockman Octopus. I hooked up my Octopus and checked a loop for output voltage when the loop is on and I get 4.2vdc from tip to ring on the stereo 1/4" output. I put the 4.2vdc across the coil of my relay (Fujitsu RY-5W-K) and it would not energize. I checked the relay on my trusty power supply and even at a little under 4v, it will energize. Any suggestions?
Shawnee
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 01 May 2011, 00:04
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 7 times

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby okgb » 01 Dec 2013, 16:00

A friend has one [ for sale ] here are the actual pix, let me know if you need more while I have it.
[ how do you post them so they don't disappear ? ]
Image
Image
Image
Image

For this message the author okgb has received thanks:
Shawnee (01 Jan 2014, 16:11)
okgb
Diode Debunker
 
Posts: 793
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 04:58
Has thanked: 209 times
Have thanks: 43 times

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby okgb » 01 Dec 2013, 17:31

Red wire is the tip on the captive cord [ which goes to octopus unit ] white is the ring.
resister is 100k [ measured 92k IN circuit ] cap is 220 uf 16v .
Activating a loop on the octopus appears to put .6 volts from tip to ground , de-activating it
switches the .6 v to ring to ground
okgb
Diode Debunker
 
Posts: 793
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 04:58
Has thanked: 209 times
Have thanks: 43 times

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby Shawnee » 01 Jan 2014, 16:12

Oh man I'm sorry, I just saw this. THANK YOU so much.
Shawnee
 
Posts: 40
Joined: 01 May 2011, 00:04
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 7 times

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby ssimm1958 » 04 Jan 2014, 14:00

unless the wiring was different in older loops, i think i saw a mistake in the wiring at the input send return and output jacks on the drawing in this post, and the relay part number is different also than whats in my loops, so heres my drawing and notes, hope helps out you guys, if see any mistakes let me know,, thanks....steve
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ssimm1958
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Sep 2013, 22:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby ssimm1958 » 04 Jan 2014, 14:09

also just wondering if anybody knew of a replacement relay for the Aromat DR-C-5V used in the rockman remote loops because these relays were discontinued?
ssimm1958
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Sep 2013, 22:19
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby Wile.E » 13 Sep 2019, 23:06

Does anyone still have the schematic for this?
Wile.E
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Sep 2019, 22:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: Rockman loop schematic

Postby okgb » 16 Sep 2019, 22:19

Check the differences between the two above, mine was as I saw it from a rockman loop box, but the basic idea is there
okgb
Diode Debunker
 
Posts: 793
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 04:58
Has thanked: 209 times
Have thanks: 43 times


Return to Modern Stompbox Effects (1975 - ...)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], McOmio, opa and 9 guests