Page 1 of 2

Dunlop - QZ-1 Q-Zone

PostPosted: 10 Feb 2008, 21:44
by sergedeep
Anyone seen any gut pics?

Dunlop - QZ-1 Q-Zone  [schematic]

PostPosted: 10 Feb 2008, 22:02
by analogguru
No.....but a schematic:

Dunlop_QZ-1.gif

http://analogguru.an.ohost.de/001/schem ... p_QZ-1.gif

analogguru

DUNLOP Q-Zone QZ-1

PostPosted: 27 Nov 2008, 01:48
by foo zen trader
Hi!

I found the schem for the QZ-1:

http://analogguru.100free.com/193/schem ... p_QZ-1.gif

The two IC's are MC33174 and MC33178 - TL074 and TL072 should do the job, too...

Is a verified layout out there or any gutshots?

Cheers,

Foo

:horsey:

Re: DUNLOP Q-Zone QZ-1

PostPosted: 27 Nov 2008, 19:31
by foo zen trader
I've made an UNVERIFIED layout... maybe someone could please, please check it?

Greets,

Foo

:hug:

Re: DUNLOP Q-Zone QZ-1

PostPosted: 01 Dec 2008, 17:07
by foo zen trader
no one interessted? :cry:

Re:

PostPosted: 02 Dec 2008, 15:30
by ~arph
analogguru wrote:No.....but a schematic:

http://analogguru.an.ohost.de/001/schem ... p_QZ-1.gif

analogguru



...regrets to kusi :scratch:

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 30 Jan 2009, 22:11
by devastator
Hi

any news ?

I would make a stationary wah like the Q zone (without inductor) but I don't find schematic (expect Morley wha). I'm looking for a simple design with 3 controls ; wha, Q , et volume (or boost).

Any suggestions ?

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 31 Jan 2009, 14:44
by borislavgajic
would it be a good idea to make this to be a wah pedal???
does it sounds good?

boris

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 09 Feb 2009, 23:17
by foo zen trader
Hi!

I have not built it... just waiting for someone who says: "yeah, your layout is correct!"... ;)

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 16 Sep 2009, 18:28
by devastator
I've just bought one and I'll receive it this week end. Do you want some guts pics ? (the first edition of the Q zone, not the ugly Kerry king signature )

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 17 Sep 2009, 16:58
by borislavgajic
devastator wrote:I've just bought one and I'll receive it this week end. Do you want some guts pics ? (the first edition of the Q zone, not the ugly Kerry king signature )


man....do not ask.........post it! :thumbsup

boris

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 17 Sep 2009, 18:33
by devastator
yeah I will. A guy asks me some pics so I'll them here too.

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 23 Sep 2009, 15:40
by devastator
I took some pictures but all is SMD so , nothing is really visible.

The "peak" is a simple pot. not like the one in Analogguru, the values isn't present. There's a little trimpot which, according to Dunlop, is to set the volume of filter (without boost pot.) .

(great pedal ! )

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 23 Sep 2009, 20:24
by devastator
Image

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 26 Sep 2009, 20:05
by foo zen trader
hi!

My layout is correct except C3 and R20. It is easy to be corrected by comparing it to the schem...

Sounds great by the way!

Greets,

Foo

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 06 May 2010, 01:41
by Renegadrian
Did you create this vero layout?! Man, I have to thank you! I just wanted to have one, never fought my lazyness enough to start that project...thank you!!! Sound clips/vids?!

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 03 Sep 2010, 00:05
by Visualdistortion
I want make this pedal, but I can use, only, 500K rev log (470K rev log on original) no problem with that?

Thanks

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 30 Oct 2010, 18:48
by Visualdistortion
I've made the pedal on the veroboard... and nothing great... don't work!
I use on a distorted amp, when I push the pedal ON the sound goes clean! and I can hear very strange noises... Have you an idea about this trouble? The pedal don't make a qzone sound.

Thanks

sorry for my bad english.

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2010, 19:38
by Brainbender
I've just found this (if someone's interested):

http://forum.musikding.de/cpg/displayimage.php?album=347&pos=2

I'm not sure is it verified. :?
It would be cool if someone can check it. Here's a schematic:

http://analogguru.an.ohost.de/001/schematics/Dunlop_QZ-1.gif

Re: Dunlop - Q-Zone ( QZ-1 )

PostPosted: 24 Dec 2011, 05:49
by allan_belt
Hello there the image is not available for now.. can you please re upload it ?
:lol:
The other one posted from other forum have the wires too thin and too close from each other... :scratch: