How to improve a buffer on Boss CS-3?

A forum devoted to mod, tips and suggestions for upgrading and rehousing your VERY CHEAP commercial stompbox to near boutique excellence.
cicimici
Information

Post by cicimici »

I am a noob for electronics to start with. I have a CS3 with MA Ultra plus mod on a way.
I really like the base sound of my stock CS3 and feel that this Ultra plus mod will deliver great compression.
Still I miss a slightly better buffer (clearer bass and presence) on CS3 and I just found the Ultra plus mod doesn't cover a buffer mod.
I want to use CS3 as my buffer instead of T1M buffer which is on my board at the moment, so TB is not an option.
Please help me modding CS3 buffer. Which parts to swap?
Thanks!

phatt
Transistor Tuner
Information

Post by phatt »

Um? not sure but I think you will find they already have a buffer. :thumbsup
Phil.

mojah63
Breadboard Brother
Information

Post by mojah63 »

cicimici wrote:I am a noob for electronics to start with. I have a CS3 with MA Ultra plus mod on a way.
I really like the base sound of my stock CS3 and feel that this Ultra plus mod will deliver great compression.
Still I miss a slightly better buffer (clearer bass and presence) on CS3 and I just found the Ultra plus mod doesn't cover a buffer mod.
I want to use CS3 as my buffer instead of T1M buffer which is on my board at the moment, so TB is not an option.
Please help me modding CS3 buffer. Which parts to swap?
Thanks!
huh? :scratch: boss pedals are buffered to keep it stock don't change

r1, c2, IC1, d2, d3, r3, c14, r25, q5, c15, r26, r27, q1, r29, c17, r31, r30

cicimici
Information

Post by cicimici »