How do you transfer a schematic to bread board?

Ok, you got your soldering iron and nothing is going to hold you back, but you have no clue where to start or what to build. There were others before you with the same questions... read them first.
PedalPlayer
Information

Post by PedalPlayer »

I'm kind of new at this and I was wondering, how to you guys look at the schematic and then come up with the layout? I've always had trouble following the schematic, and I can't see how you would be able to transfer the two. Any help would be great. Thanks.

IvIark
Tube Twister
Information

Post by IvIark »

Beavis Audio have a great guide From Schematic to Reality, check it out.
"If anyone is a 'genius' for putting jacks in such a pedal in the only spot where they could physically fit, then I assume I too am a genius for correctly inserting my legs into my pants this morning." - candletears7 - TGP

Scruffie
Opamp Operator
Information

Post by Scruffie »

Here ya go, everything you should need to know,

http://www.beavisaudio.com/techpages/Sc ... ToReality/

PedalPlayer
Information

Post by PedalPlayer »

Wow, that's really helpful. The only thing I don't understand is what is the deal with the jumpering? Why are some of the spots on the breadboard jumpered?

PedalPlayer
Information

Post by PedalPlayer »

Thanks for the schematic Madbean, it looks great. What do you have the two switches doing? I also think its cool how you put the trimmer for the treble on the top. Also, does any one have a breadboard layout for this by any chance?

JimiB
Solder Soldier
Information
my favorite amplifier: AC30

Post by JimiB »

Also, does any one have a breadboard layout for this by any chance?
Seriously?

Greg
Old Solderhand
Information
my favorite amplifier: Tophat Emplexador & Supreme 16.
Completed builds: LOTS..

Post by Greg »