Stompbox to Rack

A forum devoted to mod, tips and suggestions for upgrading and rehousing your VERY CHEAP commercial stompbox to near boutique excellence.
Post Reply
the_ungod
Posts: 45
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 17:12
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Post by the_ungod »

Hi guys,
I'm considering the chance of projecting and building stompboxes in a rack format.
My first thought is to make them somewhat like salvation mods (http://salvationaudio.com/index.php?page=modifications).

Do you have any thoughts on this?!
THanks in advance

User avatar
plush
Resistor Ronker
Posts: 387
Joined: 08 Dec 2015, 10:29
Location: Moscow, Evil Russia
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Post by plush »

the_ungod wrote: Do you have any thoughts on this?!
Hi Ungod,

Well, you'll have to...
Design your platform or use exising one (google "Eurorack" or "500 Series", last one if you have dem moneys).
Design your switching system or use existing ones.
Decide your whatever.
Consider that MTS modules and rack modules aint the same.
Wanna rack pedals - make em rack.
Wanna learn something particular - ask something particular.

Cheers.

roseblood11
Tube Twister
Posts: 1857
Joined: 23 Aug 2008, 15:21
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 256 times

Post by roseblood11 »

Have a look what "corne" posted in the german forum musikding.rocks:
https://musikding.rocks/wbb/index.php/T ... ?pageNo=32
I think he uses a kit from tube-town.de for the midi controller

the_ungod
Posts: 45
Joined: 03 Jan 2008, 17:12
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Post by the_ungod »

roseblood11 wrote:Have a look what "corne" posted in the german forum musikding.rocks:
https://musikding.rocks/wbb/index.php/T ... ?pageNo=32
I think he uses a kit from tube-town.de for the midi controller
That exactly what i am looking for!!!
Thanks

Post Reply