opening gif/jpg schematics in Eagle

Digital tools for electronic work: software for pcb design, schematic drawing, circuit simulation, parts inventory tools, ...
Post Reply
User avatar
Beedoola
Resistor Ronker
Posts: 374
Joined: 01 Feb 2008, 23:52
Location: Bay Area, CA
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Post by Beedoola »

I'm new to using Eagle. Can you open schematics in gif/jpg form that people have posted here in Eagle? If they need to be converted to .sch, how do you go about doing that?

User avatar
Hides-His-Eyes
Tube Twister
Posts: 2015
Joined: 02 Feb 2010, 13:34
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Post by Hides-His-Eyes »

No... You have to make them from scratch yourself in eagle. If you do this, share the file in the pedal's thread; I'm sure people will appreciate it :)
Testing, testing, won too fwee

User avatar
Beedoola
Resistor Ronker
Posts: 374
Joined: 01 Feb 2008, 23:52
Location: Bay Area, CA
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Post by Beedoola »

ah bummer. Will do! it may take awhile cause I'm totally unfamiliar with how Eagle works. Thanks.

User avatar
Hides-His-Eyes
Tube Twister
Posts: 2015
Joined: 02 Feb 2010, 13:34
Has thanked: 51 times
Been thanked: 64 times

Post by Hides-His-Eyes »

Well here's something everybody misses: the INVOKE button allows you to get the power supply pins for your op-amps.
Testing, testing, won too fwee

davidgiandiletti
Posts: 23
Joined: 02 Jun 2009, 02:16
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by davidgiandiletti »

Hides-His-Eyes wrote:Well here's something everybody misses: the INVOKE button allows you to get the power supply pins for your op-amps.
THANK YOU! i came here to ask this very question and found it in this thread for some reason, this has been plaguing me for weeks.

Post Reply