K&K Trinity Preamp  [traced]

General documentation, gut shot, schematic links, ongoing circuit tracing, deep thoughts ... all about boutique stompboxes.
Post Reply
Sogum92
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Nov 2008, 07:02
Been thanked: 13 times

Post by Sogum92 »

K&K Trinity Preamp /
2 Piezo & Mic channel Acoustic Preamp

https://www.kksound.com/products/trinitypreamp.php

Dear,
I trace out K&K Trinity Preamp
Sorry, It is no Schematic, Only Layout & Wiring
It is working

Original, Gain & EQ Pot is Trim pot inside
Thanks.
Attachments
K&K Trinity Preamp.jpeg

manontheedge
Posts: 13
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 17:26
Has thanked: 4 times

Post by manontheedge »

Hi, thank you for your layout.
i Have two questions.
What diode you have used?
and what is the green component close tu taht diode?

User avatar
danielzink
Resistor Ronker
Posts: 389
Joined: 23 Feb 2008, 20:27
Completed builds: Too many: www.danielzink.com
Location: Lansing, MI
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Post by danielzink »

manontheedge wrote:Hi, thank you for your layout.
i Have two questions.
What diode you have used?
and what is the green component close tu taht diode?
I would bet the green component is a 0r resistor - or a jumper - whichever you prefer.

If you look at the layout it just continues the connection over two pads.

No guesses on the diode.

Dan
http://www.danielzink.com
MoonWatcher wrote: Silent ain't better. If someone cracks the shitwind, I want to know what's headed my way. Silence is for the library and the cemetery.

Manfred
Transistor Tuner
Posts: 1074
Joined: 05 Apr 2009, 00:42
Has thanked: 918 times
Been thanked: 656 times

Post by Manfred »

I have made a copy of the above layout to better track it using the Sprint Layout test function.
K&K Trinity Preamp Layout.JPG
Here the traced schematic according to the layout:
K&K Trinity Preamp Schematic.JPG
I wonder what the diode resistor combination at the input is for, maybe phantom powering?

User avatar
bajaman
Old Solderhand
Posts: 4398
Joined: 26 Jun 2007, 22:18
Location: New Brighton, Christchurch, NZ
Has thanked: 312 times
Been thanked: 551 times

Post by bajaman »

I have made a copy of the above layout to better track it using the Sprint Layout test function.
Are you saying that there is a function in Sprint Layout that will generate a schematic ?
How do i access this Sprint Layout "test function" ? i am using Sprint Layout V6.0
cheers
bajaman
be kind to all animals - especially human beings

Manfred
Transistor Tuner
Posts: 1074
Joined: 05 Apr 2009, 00:42
Has thanked: 918 times
Been thanked: 656 times

Post by Manfred »

Are you saying that there is a function in Sprint Layout that will generate a schematic ?
How do i access this Sprint Layout "test function" ? i am using Sprint Layout V6.0
I may have made myself misleading on that point.
No, there is no function that automatically generates the schematic it is the manual tracking of the connected tracks that you know for sure.
test function.jpg

Post Reply